Day 2 of the Long Lonely Stint, work kept me busy and distracted fortunately, but now it’s it the start of a long quiet weekend. In all likelihood I’ll just end up ploughing through the book I’m reading and finishing it 🙂
I spent the day at work getting inundated with requests for help, so felt like I was plate spinning. This is no bad thing really as I enjoy that kind if work. Even more so when I plan the work out and get stuff done in a manner that seems magical. For instance I’d been asked to sort out a report for someone for the afternoon as a favour (to cover for a person that wasn’t in work – and this is for a team that I don’t work in as well), I don’t usually run this report, but there was a certain amount if faith put in my abilities to just sort it out, which I did, in about 10 minutes. However I knew it wasn’t needed until the afternoon, so carried on working on something else. Now here’s the part that never ceases to make me smile, I get asked the following about 5 minutes later “Malinari? Is there erm any chance you could sort that report out earlier?”
“I’m sure I could, when do you need it?”
“Well I’m kind of hoping for it as soon as possible, but if that’s not possible just later on this afternoon would be fine”
“Well I’ll see what I can do, although you may want to loom at this printout here, it may help”
I then proceed to hand over the completed report, and it looks like magic 🙂
It’s been a while since I’ve been able to do that, it all comes down to being confident with the data you use and pre-emting likely requests, and it certainly paid off today 😉
Well that’s me waffling in about work too much for now, time to settle in for the long haul of the weekend……………

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..
Poisoner extraordinaire

