Had a great to school with the little ones today, Aiden aced it yet again, although this may be somewhat due to the fact that I let him know I’m picking up another Skylander for him tomorrow. It’s all part prearranged swap for a favour at work πŸ™‚ Therefore I told him if he was good at school all week and walked nicely this morning I would make sure we get Slobbertooth πŸ™‚ nothing like a bit of good old fashioned bribery………..
A busy old day today, although I did manage to squeeze in a look at a decent film. If you have a chance I recommend watching Elysium, I thoroughly enjoyed, although it probably helped that I also enjoyed District 9 (same people behind it).
Finally we resurrected Geek night tonight, and it was great to once again get into the same room with our roleplay group, plans have been formulated and gaming looks to be on the horizon again soon. I look forward to Geek Nights, it’s nothing more than escapism, but it’s also a good chance to regularly connect with friends and build stories, after all role playing is just a form of story telling really πŸ™‚
Right that’s it for today’s brief missive, work as usual tomorrow.

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..
Poisoner extraordinaire

