An easy day again today, we started very slow paced, in fact by the time everyone was up, breakfasted, bathed and dressed it was time for lunch πŸ™‚ although that does include an hour’s play fighting on the bed, I even them beat me, but only once they worked together as a team to take on the mighty ogre hehehe.
All if this was to a regular backdrop of pleading to play Skylanders. But I resisted the easy win. Once lunch was gobbled up I turned task master and insisted on all school homework being completed. And whilst doing this I realised that I’d missed something tucked away in Aiden’s school bag. He’d only gone and got his Bronze award at school! Basically they earn stars for doing good work etc and once a tracker is filled up an award is made. Aiden got his Bronze including a lovely message written by the head teacher πŸ™‚ So it was a good job he had a treat in the form of a Skylander yesterday πŸ˜€
Once homework was finished we snuggled up to watch Stardust (a favourite of both myself and Paige), until finally relenting and letting then play Skylanders once again. Although I don’t think this was too bad as it was late in the afternoon by then, so thankfully they haven’t just played it all day πŸ™‚
There was plenty I sorrow when they left this evening, but it’s not long until they return, roll on Tuesday………

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..
Poisoner extraordinaire

