Again nothing particularly exciting to report today I’m afraid. I’m definitely not running on all cylinders at the moment and suffering a fair amount of fatigue, so lots of sleep planned for the next couple of days.
I had a quarterly review at work today, usually these are fairly major events, but I struggled to muster up any enthusiasm for it. Work are more than happy with me though, so nothing to worry about there 🙂
The only other work related news is that the newsletter I conceived and pretty much produced single handedly produced was distributed today. Only to our department of 30-40 people. However issue 1 seems to have gone down well, and was taken in good humour (a relief). I’ve now got precisely 1 month (10 working days) to produce issue 2 😉
I had a hefty walk home this evening, I’d accepted a free lift which covered about 4 fifths of my journey, but then I decided to be properly miserly and walk the remaining 4/5 miles. At the time it wasn’t raining, but if course by the halfway point rain put in an appearance. Fortunately it wasn’t too heavy so I cranked up my music to distract me from the imminent moistening 🙂

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..
Poisoner extraordinaire

