Obviously a much better day today, although I still made the most of the opportunity to mope around this morning πŸ™‚
I received a text early this morning informing me that Aiden had fallen down the stairs (just the last couple) at his mum’s house before school. Apparently no major harm done, and he was ok for school today. With this in mind I decided to take the push chair to school when I collected the little ones. It seemed like the sensible option, after all I wasn’t sure if he was 100% and therefore up to the long back.
When he came out of school he was fine, however because the push chair was there he decided to forego any attempt at walking, I can’t fault his decision πŸ™‚
We had a lovely evening together, I got loads of cuddles and kisses from both Paige and Aiden. I’m not sure if they missed me or Skylanders the most though hehehe. I didn’t let them play on it for very long though, and even the only once everyone had eaten and all homework had been completed (so barely even half an hour).
I asked Aiden to get his reading book from his school bag, which he did and then sat and waited patiently while I was doing something (I can’t remember what exactly), before coming and sitting with me to read. So I was surprised to see what reading book he had chosen to bring home. I’ve included a picture below.
It was a pleasant surprise because I, like many fellow readers of Mr Gaiman, recognised the book as being about the Ancient African Spider Trickster God Ananasi. I was very excited by this, the little ones were both somewhat perplexed. It was a good little story too, and Aiden read it very well πŸ™‚
Just in case some readers aren’t familiar with either the works of Mr Gaiman or the pre Christian Gods. Ananasi was a trickster God (similar to the Norse Loki), in fact Ananasi was the basis for Braer Rabbit, which I’m sure everyone has heard about. The Ananasi stories were changed into Braer Rabbit stories by the Slaves during that period of American history.
Well I’m hoping we have some decent weather in the morning so that I can get Aiden back to walking, but I also get my bonus time with him again tomorrow as Paige is once again at an after school club πŸ™‚

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..
Poisoner extraordinaire

20140121-234358.jpg

