Well today wasn’t too bad at work, it certainly wasn’t a bad day anyway, so that’s good 🙂 I made amends for the mistake from Monday, and things seem ok. In fact as a slight bonus I came into possession of a new and exciting book to read as well. All thanks to a fellow insurgent geek at work, although to be fair it may all be an elaborate trap to expose my epic geekiness. I only offer this as I found out today that my fellow work geek has never watched The Princess Bride. This may be a genuine oversight, or I may have just blown his carefully constructed cover. Only time will tell, I extolled the virtues of the film, therefore a true geek would watch the film post haste (to be fair my track record of recommendations for him thus far totals Firefly, of which is now a totally committed fan, so he would do well to heed my sage advice).
I also uncovered some pretty exciting news today. Our town is enjoying a grand resurgence of it’s high street with some very successful local businesses opening up. These local shops are forming a strong community and are very savvy with their social media output. One such business worthy of patronage is the local coffee shop. I noticed today, via their FB feed, that they have home made Gluten free cake for sale!!!!!!!!!! Today’s offering was Lemon Drizzle cake, unfortunately by the time I’d finished work they had closed for the day, but rest assured I will be checking them out tomorrow 🙂

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..
Poisoner extraordinaire

