Well firstly an update on last nights Geekiness. We had a proper old school role playing night, and went back to basics with some good old style Dungeons & Dragons. Our GM for the evening had prepared characters sealed in envelopes, which we all opted to choose randomly πŸ™‚
I ended up with a human wizard (sadly without the “magic missile” spell, which I so desperately wanted to cast at “the darkness“). Our small party also included a dwarf fighter, a half elf cleric and a halfling thief acquirer of things.
I was good fun, a proper simple dungeon bash where we were all convinced that every door we came to was booby trapped in every conceivable way, meaning it would take us at least 15 minutes of play to open each door. And then in true D&D style we completely forgot to check for a pit trap at the end of the adventure, fortunately for us our halfling “acquirer” had gone running ahead and narrowly avoided falling into it. Of course the usual amount if comedy then ensued as we all attempted easy Acrobatic rolls to cross the innocuous pit trap πŸ™‚ I took a few essential pictures of the gaming night.
Now on to today, not a lot has happened, I’ve been cosseted away from the world as I make my miserable way through another long lonely stint. Although saying that I did venture out very briefly for a little shopping and once again called in at the local coffee shop to purchase some delicious home made gluten free cake. Curiously there are no photos of the cake, all I can confirm is that there was chocolate involved in it’s make up, and it was very nice πŸ˜‰
I passed a little time by watching Django Unchained (I know I’m late to that particular party), and I thoroughly enjoyed it, I have absolutely now complaints, quibbles or besmirches about it, which is somewhat unusual hehehe. More films with Christoph Waltz in please πŸ™‚

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..
Poisoner extraordinaire

20140201-001529.jpg

20140201-001539.jpg

20140201-001548.jpg

