Yay its a little one filled weekend 🙂

Even better, its my little girl’s 8th birthday on Sunday, so we’ve migrated slightly south so that she can have a small family party to celebrate. This means that Nanny and Grandad where about when it was school pick time, which led to 2 very excited children. Poor Daddy was relegated to just bag carrying duty, as they both swarmed all over Nanny 🙂

We then had a car journey south during which there was a single quiet moment or even pause for breath from those inhabiting the back seats, I was tired out just listening to them hehehe, but once we got here, their energy levels didn’t diminish in the slightest. Consequently they’ve ended up going to bed later than usual and are currently snoring contentedly. I imagine they will be well rested for the party tomorrow.

Unfortunately, and as always seems to be the way when I sample this southern air these days, I still feeling pretty poorly, so I guess its a good job we came down this way for the weekend, otherwise the weekend may not have been as much fun for the kids, as croaky daddy shambled around 🙂 Plus I’ve once again forgotten a key piece of technology, namely my phone charger, so communications and digital details are a little lacking at the moment. On the plus side, I did remember my writing book, so with any luck I’ll put the time I usually waste trawling through Apps, and dark recesses of the internet engaged in some old fashioned pen and paper writing instead 🙂

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..
Poisoner extraordinaire

