Well this morning was great fun, we had a really fun walk to school, which considering that for the last 3 weeks or so, we’ve been very fortunate to have a lift on a Wednesday morning. Aiden (and Paige of course), breezed through the walk with no issues whatsoever πŸ™‚
When I took Aiden to the door at school his teacher and teaching assistants all had a quick word with me about Aiden. His class went on a trip yesterday, and they were all commenting on how great he was. Nothing phased him yesterday and he sat next to a friend of his choosing (not his TA) on the bus πŸ™‚
So that was a great morning, and fortunately the rain (and gale force wind) held off. This afternoon though as I was getting ready to collect Aiden (it was the last of my bonus time Wednesdays today, as Paige’s after school club has finished now – Boo!!!), the weather turned positively biblical, so I took precautions and prepared for war!
I got Aiden’s push chair kitted out and covered, then because the rain and wind was some heavy I armoured myself up. I dug out my old all-in-one waterproof suit that I used a few times for sea fishing, and then over that I secured my big water proof sailing jacket, finishing off the ensemble with well worn but comfortable walking boots and fleece hat & gloves.
Out I ventured into the storm, and after 5 minutes the storm cleared and allowed clear sunlight skies to appear……….. About 30 seconds later I was nicely basted in my own sweat juice and had to pause to peel off some layers (the all-in-one got stowed away). Well at least Aiden had a comfortable journey home πŸ˜‰ The epic storm did descend again one we were 2 minutes from home, so I just sped up a little πŸ˜‰

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..
Poisoner extraordinaire

20140212-232658.jpg

