I had a very busy an productive day at work today, unfortunately it’s that time of year when we have to email people asking them for feedback for our end of year reviews. Now my email requests are becoming the stuff of legend, as the way I see it, you need your email to stand out from the crowd and be memorable. Therefore I like to have a little bit of fun with mine. This year I have offered anyone returning feedback the chance to be entered into a prize draw………… The grand prize is 1 cubic metre of absolutely nothing, believe me it’s all in how you sell it 😉
I ended up working very late today, which meant I only just managed to get home in time for Geek night (there was just enough time to shovel some food down).
Geek night was fun, we started another D&D adventure with our characters from last week. Even though there was no combat this week, it was still good fun, especially as there are so many plot arcs up in the air at the moment.
I’ve been pushing my characters catchphrases. As the a Wizard if the group I feel it’s my responsibility to warn the others of malignant arcane items/traps etc. Therefore and every opportunity I will use “magic sense” and either declare “This Item is mundane” or “This Item is not mundane”. Well it makes me giggle anyway 🙂

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..
Poisoner extraordinaire

