Well I guess it’s nice to return to work and be informed that people would appreciate it if you took no more holiday πŸ™‚
Just to reiterate, I am the lowest paid there, and I don’t have lots of work that I keep secret from everyone like an over zealous mistrustful supervisor.
But I just get in with any work I’m given, without complaint πŸ™‚
Here’s a prime example, I’ve recently developed a template which allows a series 3 individual reports to be combined into 1 critical weekly report. Those is run every Friday. Previously it took a couple of hours and a lot of cursing to achieve.
My template allows it to be done in about 5 minutes, including a 4 minutes tea break.
Now this report isn’t for my direct team, this team has 6 people, the team I’m in has 3 (2 of which job share and only work half of a week). This team are seen as the shining stars I the department.
I can’t actually run the required reports for their teams report, because only they have the correct access to run the reports on our validated system.
I’m not in tomorrow, nobody from that team was prepared to do the report. So I had to as someone from another team (so not my job!) to run the report tomorrow. Yet this is t seen as a problem…………..
So an interesting day at work, I could have done without the petty politics though.
I’m now in a more southerly climate, and hoping not to catch the usual southern flu I get πŸ™‚
Being here at my folks does feel weird (& wrong) without the little ones 😦

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..
Poisoner extraordinaire

