Phew, I’m soooo very tired tonight, a very very busy day. We helped some extended family move house today. I’d offered my services as I didn’t have anything else to do, and I knew it would fall in the middle of a Long Lonely Stint, and hard graft is a good way to keep my mind off it.
And it was hard graft, a long day, but we shifted loads of stuff and provided a good bit of help to people. We’ve shifted vast amounts of furniture and belongings (and down and up stairs!), plus more concrete paving slabs than I’d ever care to be acquainted with again. Of course I foolishly forgot to a finger tip out of the way once, and categorically proved beyond all shadow of a doubt that I am not Doc Savage, Man of Bronze. Fortunately no serious damage, just a “hurty” finger tip and nail 🙂
Speaking of hurty, I now ache all over, and my hands feel like they’ve been thoroughly sand papered (did I mention my hatred for concrete paving slabs earlier!).
On the plus side I was gifted an awesome present for Paige, but you don’t get to know about that until Tuesday, when she will doubt go bonkers with excitement, an I’ll photographic evidence 🙂
Got another fairly prompt start to the day tomorrow, as it’s my Mum’s significant birthday, and she’ll jumping out of Airplane and also raising a but of money for the National Autistic Society (if you feel inclined to part with a token amount of Shiny, you could go here).
Now I’m off to slip into the warm welcoming embrace of sleep…………….. And have nightmares about evil concrete paving slabs! 😉

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..
Poisoner extraordinaire

