We had some great weather today, but all the little ones wanted to do was watch more StampyLongnose clips and play Lego Starwars πŸ™‚
I didn’t give into them completely, we also watched Thor 2 (great film). But if course I managed to coaxe them outside for an adventure πŸ™‚
At first we got coated up as usual, but after taking 3 steps outside I convinced them both to do an about turn so that we could ditch the big coats, it was a lovely warm sunny day after all πŸ™‚
We ran off to the meadow today, for the first time this year, even though we still don’t have a football after our last visit there wen a dog burst it!?!
Instead of our usual easy entrance to the meadow I suggested we climb a gate. They were both very excited about this, even though Aiden didn’t get to climb it. After yesterday’s roundabout disaster I opted to lift him over it. But at least Paige enjoyed the climb, and then I showed off by executing a perfect gate roll πŸ˜€
We ran around the meadow for a bit generally larking about, and did a spot of tree climbing, before having a few games of hide and seek – not big games as you only needed to count to 10, and I made sure I kept my eye on them both, least they made a bit for freedom πŸ˜‰
So that was our day, as always they were sad to leave, only a mere 24 hours or so until they return though πŸ™‚

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..
Poisoner extraordinaire

20140309-233249.jpg

20140309-233304.jpg

20140309-233314.jpg

