Had a pretty good start to the day, Aiden woke up happy and bouncy, and we had a giggle getting ready for school. Paige eventually became her usual smiley self, she was just a little more sluggish at waking up πŸ˜‰
We were fortunate enough to have a lift to school this morning. Unfortunately though once we got out of the car Aiden had a mini meltdown. He wanted to charge off down the street, but I asked him to hold my hand (the road is really busy, plus he still has that tendency to stumble). He got pretty upset and a full meltdown was definitely on the way. But, I managed to avert it and successfully distracted him so that he was once again chuckling. I convinced him to help me count the manhole covers on the path to school, and we made sure we stepped on each one, crisis averted. Plus once we were safely in the playground I let him have a run about πŸ˜€
When it came time to go into school, Aiden insisted that he wait in the doorway, and said that he wanted me to close the school gate. His teachers found this amusing, and pointed out that I wasn’t allowed to close the gate, he didn’t seem entirely convinced, but fortunately didn’t argue the point πŸ˜‰
The rest if my day was largely uneventful, except for the 10 minutes when the little dropped by after school. Paige has asked to take her Flamenco dress into school tomorrow for a dance lesson in the afternoon, so I let her take it with her, which she was very happy about πŸ˜‰
Now just 2 days at work to welcome the beginning of this latest Long Lonely Stint……… 😦

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..
Poisoner extraordinaire

