Oh dear, so tired at the moment, I think work managed to wear me out, still at least I’m coming to the end of another Long Lonely Stint.
Not much has happened today, just work. There was a “consistency forum” today, whereby all the managers get together and verify that the year end performance grade they’ve given their members of staff are verified by all the other managers, to check for erm consistency…………….
Now I can see the good in this, but if I were a manager If probably feel pretty miffed, as part if it seems to show a lack of trust in their judgement, and the whole process is an industry in itself. Each member of staff is assessed along with those in the same pay grade as themselves. Starting at the lowest grade, So do to my pitifully woeful pay I was process this morning. The managers are at this all week!
Apparently I came out of it really well, and the grade set by my manager has remained 🙂
I’m not sure how much of this is due to being at such a low grade, and how much is due to my work ethic hehehe 🙂 So that was the only vaguely newsworthy event today………

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..

