It was good news this morning, Paige felt much better an had no further symptoms. So I asked her if she wanted to go to school, she recited that the policy is to stay off for 24 hours after a bad stomach. I pointed out that she was fine now, and that she had no other symptoms at the time, and she didn’t seem in any way ill, she still wasn’t entirely convinced as she didn’t want to break the rules πŸ™‚
I asked if she felt ill, “no” was the reply. I pointed out that she eaten all of her breakfast with no ill effects. She decided to go to school.
I wasn’t being mean, but without any other symptoms of illness it didn’t seem right to keep her off school.
I had a long chat with Aiden this morning as well. We talked about what being good meant, and what he needed to do at school in order to be good. When we set off for school he wanted to take one of his toys with him (and his red blanket (actually an old red T-Shirt of mine)). I told him that he wasn’t allowed to take them to school (which he knows). At first he looked ready to get upset, but I just asked him what being good meant, and he just cuddled me and said it was OK to leave them here for me to look after πŸ˜‰
When I saw them after school, they had both had very good days at school, so I’m putting that down as big success πŸ˜€

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..

