The little ones are here, so it’s going to be a good weekend 🙂
Just before I left to fetch them from from school, I was in a bit of a quandary, the sun was shinning and the sky was blue. However I noticed some black foreboding clouds closing, so I didn’t know whether or not to risk the walk to school without a coat or umbrella, and also what level of coat. In the end I erred on the side of caution with a big jacket and an umbrella, eschewing the overheating and fashion problems these would likely cause. It was a wise choice, I’d taken about steps along the street when heavy rain burst forth, so the umbrella was called into play quickly, phew a close call. But then the weather decided to up the ante by introducing an icy wind and a hail into the equation 🙂 this continued until I was approaching the school when the western suddenly switched back to brilliant blue sky. Thankfully that made out walk home easier, although I was weighed down with a big coat and umbrella 🙂
I was spoiled with cuddles aplenty this evening, and they’ve both been awesome, we’re off for a very quick visit south tomorrow morning, as an early birthday gathering for Aiden is planned. His birthday is Wednesday (6!) but it’ll give everyone a chance to see him tomorrow 😀

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..

