The little ones were in high spirits today when I collected them from school. We also ended up playing around their friends house this evening which was fun. I’d mentioned Aiden’s present of a tent from the weekend and the fact that myself and him had spent a considerable amount of time hidden away in it, so a tent was broken out and put up in the front room. Pretty soon were all playing – and I seemed to be cast as the monster (no surprise there), in fact all of them are fans of Minecraft, so I was actually an Enderman).
When we finally got home I decided it was better to let Aiden open his present tonight rather than in the morning. If I’d waited until tomorrow he would likely have become fixated on it before school, thus leading to a tricky situation, as it is he got to play with it, and also took it to bed with him (it’s a Skylander of course hehehe).
Well it just leaves the cards to open for his birthday in the morning, and I’m sure he will be very excitable on the way to school 🙂

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..

