We had the usual routine when waking up this morning, I went the little one’s bedroom to find Aiden already awake and said “Good morning Aiden”. He replied “Good morning Daddy” and climed out of bed. I then asked him what was special about today as he made his way to me, but he said he didn’t know. So I said “it’s your birthday today”, his face lit up and he also seemed a little shoved to learn it, can’t believe he had forgotten hehehe 🙂
Needless to say the rest of the morning he was very excited and had great fun opening his cards and the last of his presents 😀
He had a big bag of sweets to take to school to give to everyone in his class and when I handed them over to his teacher as Aiden went in the door (we had no issues going to school today), I received some blank expressions. I the. Mentioned it was his birthday and his teacher and teaching assistants all looked mortified as they said “we thought it was the 29th!”………….. Oh dear 😉
Still after the little ones popped by this afternoon after school it turns out they still managed to make a fuss of him today.
My day hasn’t been anywhere near as good as Aiden’s though, once I returned from the school run I started to develop a splitting headache. This grew worse until I decided to head to the dark confines of my bed, at which point nausea kicked in as well. I then proceeded to have a fitful 4-5 hours of sleep. I did manage to not throw up though which I’m considering a success and I’ve not felt too bad this evening, I’m just hoping it abates enough for the next 2 days, allowing the start of my Long Lonely Stint to be masked by work 😦

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..

20140326-234504.jpg

