I’m still suffering from vastly reduced energy levels, even though I’ve started eating a bit more, I knew it was going to be a long haul getting right again after this foolish episode, it’s so easy to forget how profound the effects of such a poison are :-/
But enough of that, the little ones are busy snoring away in bed at the moment πŸ™‚ In fact during my pre bed routine, or as I like to think of it “my Homer moment” – after a scene from an episode if the Simpsons where Homer checks on the kids before bed – I noticed Aiden was getting unsettled, so I crept in and noticed his red blanket wasn’t to hand. I had a quick rummage and discovered it by his feet, so carefully repositioned it by his hands and head, and he was instantly settled again πŸ™‚
Which was a little different to the walk home from school today, although some of the issue may well have been my fatigue, it was a tough going. Neither if them seemed to want to walk today at first, even though there is no other option, and they’ve done it loads of times. On top of that we had extra to bring home with us as it was the last day of term today. Eventually I bribed them by saying they could watch StampyLongnose and play Minecraft if they managed to walk home nicely πŸ™‚
We did have a nice surprise as we neared home. We bumped into Aiden’s former Nursery teacher, who has a 10 year old Autistic son. She was pleased to see Aiden and made a fuss of him while we chatted and traded Autism stories, all in all it was a lovely meeting πŸ™‚
There’s a big adventure planned for tomorrow, Paige is off out for the day (and maybe having a sleepover as well), with 1 of her friends. Now Paige did want me and Aiden to accompany her as well, but I didn’t think that was entirely fair on her friends mum, and the venue they’re planning on going to May well have been a bit too much for Aiden (lots of crowds). So I spoke to Paige and explained that I thought it would be a good idea if she went along by herself just so that she enjoy the experience of not having to worry about me or Aiden, she seemed quite pleased by this idea. I do think it’s important for her to get a chance to be a “normal” little girl every now and then. That’s not say me and Aiden are a burden for her, it’s just that out of necessity I am always far more focused on Aiden and let him dictate what we do. I think she’ll have a great time, and Aiden and I will have some good lads time, just like we used to before he was at school πŸ˜‰

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..

