Yay, the little ones have been with me all day, and we travelled slightly south courtesy of their favourite grandparents πŸ™‚
Of course as usual I forgot to bring my phone charger, so this will be a brief update today. We have an adventure planned for the morrow, which should please the little ones immensely.
I also managed to pig out on Gluten free goodies today, including Lemon cake from my local coffee shop (who are awesome and also looking at sourcing Gluten free breads!), and this evening I managed to have Gluten free Fish & Chips! All good πŸ™‚
Oh yeah and we even managed to fit an early Easter egg hunt around the garden. Paige also told us that at school their head teacher had told them that if they didn’t know the story of Easter, they wouldn’t be allowed to have an Easter holiday (obviously tongue in cheek). So I checked Paige’s understanding of the story, and then provided her with the details of the original Pagan festival which worshipped Eostre the goddess of fertility, which is why we have eggs associated with Easter……… I mentioned to Paige that she should feel free to let the head teacher know these extra details πŸ˜‰

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..

20140408-225243.jpg

20140408-225254.jpg

