Another fun day at work to keep me nicely distracted during this latest Long Lonely Stint. The latest newsletter went out and was very well received, in fact this issue even heralded the beginning of some feedback actually being sent through, and all within an hour of it being sent out. I should also point out that all of the feedback was very positive too! It’s taken 4 months but it finally feels like the newsletter is getting to where I envisioned it, and developing it’s own personality and following, I knew it was only matter of time. And even better people now seem to be willing to help generate the content and join in with it. It’s almost like I had a plan, of course it’s also worth pointing out that I always smuggle important work related messages into each issue (in a very subversive almost propaganda like way), just to make sure it isn’t seen as a complete and frivolous waste of time.
The weekend is going to be a little hectic, I’m off down south as my Aunty is getting married, so it’s a family wedding. Now I do feel it’s important to go, but this particular one is tinged with an air of apprehension and stress. No for anything ill will I hold for my Aunty, she’s lovely, however there’s an unpleasant aspect, and it means I’m going to have to have my psychological defences raised and it’ll likely be a tiring affair. Here’s the issue (and it’s unnecessarily complicated and unpleasant), my Aunty has 3 sons. 1 is a year older than me, the other 2 are a year younger (they’re twins). We grew up a couple of streets apart and therefore spent a lot of time together as kids and throughout school. I got on with all of them, in fact it’s probably fair to say I was pretty close to the twins in particular. However 1 of the twins was one if the long list of people that had an affair with the mother of my children. Now I know I’ve got nothing to be ashamed of, but it’s not a nice situation, and I’m not going to let that ruin my Aunty’s special day – I’m not that sort of idiot, neither am I the sort of idiot that would have an affair with my cousins wife though. So that’s the unpleasantness I’ve got to put up with this weekend, no doubt it’ll be pretty exhausting, still an early start tomorrow for the trip down.

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..

