Well Happy Deathday Jebus, I managed to celebrate with a Gluten free hot cross bun πŸ™‚
Whilst still feeling really poorly, I was able to at least enjoy a walk out and about with the little ones in the sunshine today. We took a long slow walk down to the shops, Aiden of course got a little upset that we weren’t going to buy any Skylanders today but all 3 of us sat down together in the middle of an aisle in Sainsburys and talked it through, after about 5 minutes Aiden was no longer upset and seemed quite happy and full of giggles. I paid no attention to the unfortunate people that had to negotiate their way around us, I was just making sure I didn’t get caught up in the potential meltdown πŸ™‚ In all honesty I was pretty impressed with how I handled it, I didn’t let it get to me, and we got through it pretty easily if a little unconventionally πŸ˜€
The walk there and back was good fun and full of play for all 3 of us. Also as a bonus a religious group were out touting for interest near the shops, and this involved coming up to anyone with kids and offering the kids a cadbury’s cream egg, then handing over their pamphlet of beliefs and inviting us all to a celebration in church in Sunday. I was happy to play along and Paige was overjoyed with the chocolate (Aiden wasn’t bothered at all, he was carrying Mickey Mouse the while way, and was involved in a conversation with him), I also didn’t partake in any baiting of them either, so all round a pretty good trip πŸ˜‰
Now I’m just continuing to struggle through this illness 😦

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..

20140419-001957.jpg

