Work again provided an adequate distraction today. Although today has been about inspiring conversations. Somehow I seem to have been involved in a number of epic conversations – both in and out of work. Which has been nice πŸ™‚
We also had a big team session at work this afternoon, aimed at making sure we acknowledge the successes we’ve achieved. I’m all for this, I’m always banging the drum to make sure any success is celebrated. But I think that’s more down to the unique perspective dealing with Autism gives you, you quickly learn to celebrate what seems like such small things (like being able to get a pair of gloves on for instance). Part of the session involved individually standing up and telling everyone what you were most proud of achieving at work in the last year……….. As it transpired I was the first victim to do this, so obviously I had to put everyone else at ease and set the tone, a very important responsibility. One which I took very seriously, and naturally resorted to smut πŸ™‚ now the actual achievement I’d written down was the Newsletter (which had already been highlighted as a big win), but I wasn’t going to leave it at just that. So, I mentioned that I’d wanted to put down “getting hot & sweaty in a big bear” in reference to my epic efforts as a charity bear, I then clarified that I didn’t feel it was right to besmirch the famous charity bears reputation, especially as being in the suit allowed to touch people inappropriately πŸ™‚
It had the right effect, shock, awe and much laughter hehehe.

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..

