Well I made sure I had a short hobble outside to get some fresh air today, and fortunately this seemed to have a positive effect as when I returned to the hovel I was able to have a bit of a blitz around and get loads of mundane housework done. That may not seem like much of an achievement, but given how crap I’ve get for nigh on a month now with illness it’s a big improvement.
In fact I was so enthused that I treated myself to a flourish in the kitchen (the last time I really went creative in there was the poisoning episode). So my awesome Sunday dinner today was Pork steak done with honey, mash, carrots and honey roasted parsnips. I’d learned my lesson, because even though some Balsamic would have been the perfect accompaniment, I didn’t fancy another month of extreme illness. And as confirmation it’s been hours since I dined on the tasty feast, and there are no ill effects to report 😉

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..

