Well work wasn’t very good today, thoroughly disappointing in fact. So I substituted that dull reality with one of my own making πŸ™‚
I brought 2 bottles of Diet Coke from the shop today, and whilst grabbing them from them chiller realised that Coke is in the middle of the name bottle promotion again. Clearly I’m never going to come across a “Malinari” named bottle, and in fact my mundane everyday name doesn’t seem to appear either. I was in luck though as the bottles I’d selected at random were “Handsome” & “Abdullah”. Whilst I was in the queue waiting to pay for them and idea started to form, well a back story for Handsome Abdullah – drug dealer to the stars started to form. So what I’m going to attempt (and maybe even create a separate amusing blog for) is to create a story using only character names gleaned from Coke bottles. The self imposed rules I’m applying are that 2 bottles must be purchased simultaneously in order to qualify for a character name and the selection of them must be random, no trying to select a cool name. I may even as time goes on allow people to submit names for new characters, I’ll see how it pans out. Once the Coke promotion is finished I’ll end the story πŸ˜‰
Finally I ended today on a high, as I ventured into the book store on the way home (I love book stores!), and managed to get tickets to a favoured Authors book launch event in July (the incredibly talented Joe Abercrombie if you’re interested), not only that but I also picked up the card game Cthulhu Gloom, which looks to be great fun, and I’ll hopefully be playing a game of that very soon πŸ˜‰

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..

20140529-235507-86107478.jpg

20140529-235508-86108814.jpg

