Phew today ended up being quite hectic, in a nice way though πŸ™‚
I ventured into town with a mate today, ostensibly to potter around aimlessly, but also because it was a lovely day and it seemed a shame to not spend as much of it outside as possible. As it turns out I ended having a very successful shopping excursion, and came away with not only many bags of different Loom Bands (including a very flashy colour change variety), but also a Loom as well……… All for Paige of course πŸ˜‰
In fact just to keep my manliness up I then immediately went and brought a large bag of Pistachio Nuts, because they’re clearly the most masculine but you can buy, sure Macadamias have a hard reputation, but they just don’t have the testosterone fuelled attitude of a Pistachio πŸ˜€
After meandering around town for most of the day I rushed back for the school pick up. I collected 2 very happy little ones, ad we enjoyed a slow stroll home, not even the light shower could dampen our happy little wander (I’d brought umbrellas along for just such an eventuality). Obviously upon getting home Paige went Loom Band crazy and spent the evening experimenting with various designs πŸ™‚
Another busy day beckons tomorrow, and after my usual post school bonus time with Aiden I’ll be rushing off into town again as I’m going to an event at a bookstore, to meet Joe Abercrombie, an awesome British Writer woo-hoo!!!
I did call into the bookstore today for a browse (they’re just great places to wander around), and came across this amusing book, I’ve now got something to aspire to πŸ˜‰

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..

20140701-213530-77730311.jpg

