Today has passed in a bit of a blur, I’m guessing part of the reason for that is that I’ve still been buzzing about epic day previously, but also because I had a pretty full calendar today πŸ™‚
The morning started with a stroll to school in order to help Paige’s class to their swimming lesson, along with acting as a safety spotter at the pool and then guiding the children back to school. I appreciated the little bit of bonus time I was able to have with Paige, and it was great to see her making a little progress in her swimming. One of the others in her non swimmers group managed to swim a length properly for the first time today, which was amazing to witness πŸ™‚
Straight after the swimming I’d arranged to have an arty day with a mate, and amongst other things we looked pulling together a children’s story I’ve written with their illustrations. Obviously most of this had to take place outside in a very nice I dependant coffee shop. The only downside to having this arranged was that I was then unable to attend the school concert that Paige was singing in this evening (due to the travelling involved, I’ve spent quite a while on the road in various forms today, and didn’t get back to hovel until about 20-15). I was a little pained over this decision, but if I hadn’t stuck to this previously arranged meeting, there was no way of telling when it would fall right again 😦
I’ll find out at work tomorrow if I’m able to make it to the afternoon tea next week at Aiden’s school, although if my holiday request is refused I’m prepared for a fight πŸ™‚

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..

