Today has been great from start to finish πŸ™‚ I was out with a mate for a considerable portion of the day and we had a great laugh. But if course as the afternoon wore on I was conscious of a much more pressing issue………. So I made sure I was at school for home time to pick up the little ones and rejoice in the ending of another Long Lonely Stint. Although this most recent one has been an absolute breeze as I have been truly blessed with amazing friends who have all contributed marvellously to keeping me well and truly distracted over the last 5 days – thank you all πŸ˜‰
Paige played with her friend tonight and even stopped there for Tea, so it was getting on when she got back, and she was all smiles, so I was able to get in some cuddles with her later than usual. Myself and Aiden had some lad time and it was filled with Skylanders, laughter and cuddles.
Also tucked away Aiden’s school bag was his school report, at this point I’d like to direct you to the picture below, as his report is outstanding and the comments his teacher and head teacher have written are just lovely πŸ˜‰
To be honest I see no point in sullying such wonderful news with needless prose, so make sure you check out the picture of the school report and you’ll see why I’m extra happy and smiley πŸ™‚
Tomorrow there is a review meeting at school about Aiden, but I’m sure it’ll all be good stuff πŸ˜€

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..

20140708-235713-86233213.jpg

