Despite a minor hiccup it’s been a good day πŸ™‚
And the hiccup came from an unexpected quarter. As usual I’m standing by the school exit waiting for Aiden. It’s only his class that come out of this particular door, so I get a little confused when I realise the whole line of children have come out and there’s no Aiden. Just as in questioning my sanity I get beckoned inside, unfortunately there’s a issue 😦
Aiden is with his TA sobbing uncontrollably, what had happened is that Aiden had been sent out of the Friday afternoon assembly, because he had been talking and had ignored the warnings he’d been given. Now big issue, the school are used to this because the Friday afternoon assembly is a long one, and Aiden’s attention does wander. At these assemblies all children are given a raffle ticket, and winners are drawn and receive a small prize. It just so happens that Aiden’s ticket came out (and his class told him when they came back), but obviously he couldn’t get his prize because he’d been sent out of assembly, and would now have to wait until Monday morning. This then created a big issue which Aiden to lose concentration and focus and start on the path to a meltdown. Unfortunately a part of this was his decision to block one of the toilets up with tissue paper – he’s told me subsequently that only happened because his nose wouldn’t stop running :-/
So we leaped straight into a variety of distraction techniques, and eventually me grabbing a favourite toy of his and magicking up a lollipop for him brought him out of the impending meltdown. Whilst all this was going on Aiden’s teacher went and fetched Paige for me. Now with it being a Friday it also meant I had to convince an upset Aiden to walk home. Fortunately the weather was lovely, and it wasn’t too much of a chore, however I earned my stripes today πŸ˜‰
Now there was some other stuff today which I’ll mention briefly, and hopefully elaborate upon further tomorrow.
Paige’s school report came home with her today, and it’s excellent πŸ™‚
Work rang me to let me know they’ve sorted out another job for me πŸ™‚
Finally I did manage to get a quick picture, and it’s of Aiden walking along holding Sonic’s hand with me holding the other half of sonic. This was one if the ways of getting him to walk nicely home πŸ˜€

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..

20140712-010809-4089433.jpg

