I managed to make it through the day at work πŸ™‚ and actually There was some good news whilst there. I switch jobs on 4th August, at the latest, there’s an outside chance it’ll be earlier than that, but that means worst case, just 2 more weeks of the current job – I can manage that I’m sure, and maybe I can even manage it without moaning too much too πŸ˜€
I had one of those not very good 1-2-1 meetings again, and to be honest I was apprehensive as it was abundantly clear that my current manager had no idea what was going on behind the scenes last week, but the news was passed into them before the 1-2-1 started. As a result it was just the 2 of us (originally another member of the team was coming along as part of their development process – and I should point out that I spent most of the day fixing a report they run, and making sure they can run it easily (and actually that’s the work I’m good at) in the future), ad the atmosphere was a little tense, but in the end the commended me on all my hard work(!?!) and then followed it up by saying they didn’t think I the job I’m currently in was right for me anyway (what I’d been saying all along!) and that it was clear I would get bored if I’d stayed with that job. Now to be fair this took me back at first, but I think it’s just a case of damage limitation as I can only assume my comments from last week have been fed back, although maybe the penny finally did drop and that thing I’d been saying was eventually understood…….. Still never mind I circumvented the official route and took a shortcut, I’m sure everyone involved will profit from that πŸ˜‰
Nothing else really happened today, I did a lot of walking to and from work for fiscal reasons, fortunately I managed to avoid any rain, but after a good 5 miles or so home tonight I’m more than a little tired out πŸ˜‰

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..

