Work started out pretty mediocre today, I also had it confirmed that the start date for my new nice job has been out back a week – boo, ah well nothing too bad πŸ™‚
This afternoon I was asked to help come up with a fun activity to run during our usual 15-00 cake time slot. Now usually someone just trots out a quiz that they have found on the internet, and it’s all pretty much the same as the previous week. But, I have a bit of a reputation for doing things a little differently for these regular events πŸ˜€
I was most impressed with my plan today, in truth I’ve had the idea bubbling away for quite a few months, so it was easy to dig it up and make it usable. The game is like an amalgamation of Chinese Whispers, Pictuonary and the old “I draw a snake upon your back, which finger did that” game. I’m sure you’re all clear now πŸ™‚
So I divided people into 4 teams, one person takes up a position standing in front of a pen and paper, the rest of the team form a line behind them. The person at the back of each team is then secretly shown a picture by whomever is running the game. They then use their finger to draw (with the best of their ability) that picture on the back of the teammate in front of them. This continues down the line until eventually the person with the pen and paper is able to draw the picture on the paper. You then gather up all the drawings and compare them to the original picture – much hilarity then ensues, and you decide a winner for that round. Now the person that did the moves to the back of the team, and everyone moves forward. A new round can now begin, and so on πŸ™‚
Obviously there some pictures which can be misconstrued (check out the innocent picture of fruit shown below, and then try to imagine having it drawn on your back by someone), and if course those taking part today didn’t disappoint – there was lots of fun and laughter, I reviewed lots of positive feedback for providing a great game for cake time πŸ˜‰
But that’s was dull work, this evening we had a great Geek night where we played a multiplayer game (using Triumph & Treachery rules) of Warhammer. It was good fun and a thoroughly enjoyable way to spend times with good friends larking about ad chuckling. I grabbed some pictures, but for a more comprehensive write up feel free to check out this Blog – once Stevo gets a chance to write it up (best give him a day or so).
I learned some valuable lessons, the most important being that a gaming table isn’t a coaster for a lovely cool and refreshing alcoholic beverage, and the stone coaster my host provides me with is neither an extra piece of scenery nor a plinth for my phone…….. Feel free to check out my not at all high resolution pictures below πŸ˜‰
Incidentally I played as an Empire Army as badly as I ever used to – but we all had fun, and I managed to throw in a nice bit of Treachery at the end πŸ˜€

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..

20140719-004431-2671641.jpg

20140719-004435-2675201.jpg

20140719-004438-2678205.jpg

20140719-004436-2676861.jpg

20140719-004433-2673362.jpg

