The day started with another of my very long early morning walks to the bus, easily 5 miles, and it was a very hot sticky one this morning πŸ™‚
Still the mind wandering walk was actually quite good fun, it’s good to be able to zone out and let your mind run off down unexplored paths seeking things out πŸ˜‰
Work was fairly uninspiring, the highlight was booking a few days off for the coming weeks, which of course went trough the usual channels πŸ˜‰ There was also a really important (more so if I was staying in this team) meeting scheduled in for this afternoon. Now during my initial 1-2-1’s this 45 minute meeting was touted as the answer to all my queries and suggestions (yep right back at the beginning of June), and this was supposed to the meeting where we really work on the team dynamic and spirit – again all within a 45 minute time slot. Well the meeting has already been rescheduled 3 times constantly being pushed further back………… It got rescheduled again today πŸ™‚ But I don’t anymore πŸ˜‰ For me it is epically bad management of the team, for a start don’t keep promising the meeting and then never deliver it. I understand things come up, but at least get the team together and start the ball rolling, let’s be honest one paltry 45 minute meeting isn’t going to achieve a lot. Unless you’re going to adopt the high end dictator style of management, ten shouting at people for 45 minutes can achieve quite a lot πŸ˜‰
But hey I’m not in this team for much longer πŸ˜€
This afternoon I also got rally the troops, yeah as the lowly lowest paid scumbag there I rallied the our little “reps” and presented them with a load of stuff that really should be fed back to the teams, that nobody else had picked up……… Actually I felt quite good about this though, I obviously came out with the most actions to do again, everyone else is always too busy or just doesn’t bother, so I’ll continue to champion everybody hehehe πŸ™‚

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..

