It’s that day of the week again, there’s lots of little snores coming from nearby, and the hovel has been noisy this evening πŸ™‚
I spent the day reading and listening to episodes of The Infinite Monkey Cage podcast – which is very funny and informative, before heading off to school this afternoon to collect the little ones. Now I had misunderstood the wording of the school schedules, as both schools have decided to word “last day of term” completely differently. And by differently I mean similar words used in opposite meanings. This led me to think that Aiden’s summer holiday begins tomorrow but that Paige’s begins on Thursday……… Fortunately I discovered that they are both at school tomorrow, which has saved me some embarrassment πŸ˜€
Aiden’s school had a day of special activities and he had chosen to go climbing at Nottingham’s indoor climbing centre. He very proudly told me that he climbed all the way to the top, and his TA filled me in with the additional details that the climb was an astounding 20 ft high πŸ˜€ sure it took him 3 attempts, but he kept going at it, and succeeded, I’m so proud of him πŸ˜€
So I’ve had the evening to come to terms with not having a day with Aiden, which is a shame because I was planning on larking around at the park, that not something I’m willing to attempt unsupervised by a child though, people may think it a little strange πŸ˜‰
I was also given Aiden’s summer holiday calendar and his photo book which details all the changes that will happening at school when he goes back in September (new class, new teacher, different school entrance etc). It’s amazing the effort his TA is prepared to go to for him, what a great school!
πŸ˜€

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..

20140723-005836-3516547.jpg

