Well not a good day that’s for certain, I was up most of the night with severe stomach cramps and also the old familiar symptom of passing blood clots 😦
Therefore at 05-00 when it was time to get ready for work, I decided that discretion was the better part of valour. I opted to call in sick today, figuring the amount of time I was spending passing blood clots would be a productive use of my working day :-/
Sure it means I’ll be in bad books for having 3 incidents of sickness in 2 years (them’s the draconian rules we have at work – 2 of which are due to Gluten poisoning). What I also found mildly amusing was that my current manager was completely unaware of my Gluten allergy……. Really? I’ve never made a secret of it, in fact I moan about it (loudly and vociferously) and every possible opportunity, even the office cleaners are aware. Ah well, it just made me chuckle, so to add shock to that nugget of information, when in the phone to my manager this morning I gave a full and thorough account of the blood clot symptoms πŸ˜‰
So that’s been it for the day really, I’ve largely begged out not doing much at all, other than frequent toilet trips.
There had been some improvement throughout the day, so hopefully I won’t be too bad when the little ones arrive tomorrow πŸ™‚

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..

