I feel I should point out that today is day 1 of a Long Lonely Stint. However once again I’m surrounded by some truly epic friends, which means I’m getting thoroughly distracted. As a result today has been quite a lark πŸ™‚
So I was treated to a day out in the big city, and it included an all expenses paid trip to the cinema to see a film of my choice…………. Now let me just recap that last bit, I had complete free reign to choose the film πŸ˜‰
The penny dropped with me pretty quickly, today was the very first day of the general release of Guardians of the Galaxy πŸ˜€
Yep that’s what I chose hehehe. Now I liked the film, I expected to love it, but that didn’t happen, don’t misunderstand me though, I’m not saying I didn’t thoroughly enjoy it. Even the big dead spot in the middle of the film was entirely tolerable, but probably the most enjoyable aspect of the film for me was the music πŸ™‚
In fact myself and my cohort spent a lot of time dancing and signing in our seats hehehe πŸ˜‰
So that was the cinema done with, because I’ve been rather nicely spoiled today I was also brought a book (aren’t books just wonderful gifts!!!!!). This particular book is called “Wreck This Journal”, and I intend to carry it around with me everywhere. I will also be looking to post updates regarding the journal, and even inviting other people to help with the task in hand…….. But what is this task in hand? I hear you mutter. Well, each page in the book contains an instruction for something to do, such as – “spill coffee on this page”, “cover this page in stickers from fruit that you have eaten” and “Drop this book from a high place”. It’s just a great fun book. Today we (I enlisted the help of my cohort for the day, check out the pictures below, and also play spot the Loom Band Bracelet) splashed a page with coffee and tea, punched holes in another page with a pencil (it helps knowing an artist that always carries a pencil for art emergencies hehehe), and scribbled in it with a borrowed pen πŸ™‚
I will also be getting the little ones to help me complete some pages too πŸ˜€

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari.

20140731-224657-82017824.jpg

20140731-224655-82015234.jpg

20140731-224656-82016602.jpg

