I hadn’t quite appreciated how addictive and fun Zombie Dice is, upon waking this morning the first thing Aiden wanted to do (after saying “good morning Daddy” obviously) was play Zombie Dice again hehehe. I did relent and we had a game much later after everyone was breakfasted, washed and dressed πŸ™‚
Paige was also very interested in doing something in particular today, she wanted to make progress with my Wreck It Journal. So we headed off to a park for an adventure. As well as collecting leaves and mud there was time to play on the swings and with the frisbee. In fact I discovered a Hazelnut tree at the entrance which I’d not noticed before, and even better it had already shed some bounty, so I filled my pocket with nuts πŸ˜‰
I’ll post pictures of our Journal adventures πŸ˜‰
This evening I was lucky enough to have been invited out to go along to a new Gaming Club that is just starting up. So myself and a very good mate headed off with a little trepidation (you can never be quite sure what you’ll encounter). Now this was better than I expected, even though it was apparent that the group of gamers already there were regular cohorts – I imagine they’ve only just decided to open up things as a club, which is all well and good. However this led to the welcome us 2 newbies received to be somewhat stunted. Now to be fair we both worked for many years for the evil empire of gaming companies, not only that but we worked thee during the golden period, when it new how welcome people into it’s stores, which were always a hive of gaming activity. So our ideas of a newbie welcome are very particular and, dare I say it, Right πŸ˜‰ it was amusing that as we 2 newbies walked in there was nowhere within the clearly marked circle of chairs for us to join the group, so we ended up sitting a little apart. There was plenty on offer and once the couple. Couple of games get underway we were encouraged to join in. So they do seem a decent bunch of gamers, even if there are a few clearly pushing a game of their own creation – and actually fair play to them for that. I think it’s worth another trip, after all it’s is generally a good thing to expand your circle of acquaintances every now and then, and this small band of introverts aren’t any bother at all. But maybe we’ll turn up there next week and slip into our old training by showing them how to run a welcoming game, maybe we’ll even end up being recruiters for the club who knows πŸ˜‰
It was a good way to spend an evening πŸ˜€

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..

20140806-235932-86372715.jpg

20140806-235930-86370483.jpg

20140806-235935-86375769.jpg

20140806-235927-86367517.jpg

20140806-235934-86374278.jpg

20140806-235928-86368968.jpg

