Once again it’s getting to that time where I’m getting up for work and it’s still dark, it’s only just started to happen, but it does make getting even harder. However to day I arose from slumber extra early and got ready in double time before heading off for a substantial walk in order to save on bus fare πŸ™‚
This morning at work was the beginning of my new job, and by 10-00 I’d already had more of a team meeting with my new compadres than in the while 8 to 9 weeks of my last team, things were looking good πŸ™‚
Obviously there’s a lot to learn and take in but I think today went pretty well. Of course we don’t yet have the correct system access, but that would have surprised me if it had been the case πŸ™‚
So that was about the sum total of my day, lots of going and finding out stuff and learning new systems. Notice I haven’t out learning new processes, that’s because the work our new little team are taking on is somewhat chaotic and disorganised at present……. We’re hoping to revolutionise things πŸ˜‰
Other Taliban that I had a long walk home this evening so I’m a little tired πŸ˜‰

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari.

