Today had had plenty packed into it πŸ™‚ we went out this morning and had a walk along the brook. We did have brilliant sunshine when we set off, but on out way back experienced a walk in heavy rain, so pleased I out the little ones in their waterproof jackets πŸ˜‰
Whilst out walking we collected lots of leaves and things for use later on. This use was for after lunch when we all decorated face masks, which I’ve included a picture of, clearly one was made by someone that’s a very good artist πŸ˜‰
This afternoon we were also lucky enough to get a replacement washing machine as my decade+ old one was kaput, this meant the little ones were really pleased as Nanny & Grandad visited πŸ˜‰
After everyone had left me (it’s the start of a long lonely stint now – boo!) I was wry fortunate enough tone invited out to visit the gaming club we scoped out last week. And I think it’s safe to say that we did rock up this week and show people how to socially game. With us we had the games Small World and Cthulhu Fluxx.
Small World was broken out and we soon had people requesting permission to join in, as a side note it’s worth pointing that one of them was your stereo typical socially awkward morally inept power game, but it was still fun. Plus he disappeared when Cthulhu Fluxx was brought out and we again had others keen to join in. 2 amusing games of Fluxx followed and then we were invited to play Zombie Dice – which made me smile. Clearly I knew how to play and made sure the game was fun πŸ˜‰
Well on the while I think we demonstrated how fun gaming should be, there were plenty of laughs and a fair degree of excitement, at the end we were also invited to play the game that some club members have devised themselves, which I think is a mark of acceptance πŸ˜‰

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..

IMG_3845.JPG

IMG_3843.JPG

IMG_3844.JPG

IMG_3841.JPG

