Work was kind of fun today, but not that exciting. Obviously I’m still in the stage of learning the new job, and in actual fact this job involves developing an entirely new set of processes before the actual day job can be done. Therefore it’s a lot of fact finding and trying to absorb as much information as possible at the moment, so it’s pretty exhausting.
I was frivolous with my bus journey today and didn’t take the long walk for a cheaper bus ride, I think in part because it was properly dark when I woke very early this morning, and just didn’t feel up to the walking.
Ahh well the extra time on the bus did mean I read more of my current literary companion. I have previously (and not all that long ago) read The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss and indeed its follow on book (still waiting for the final instalment of the trilogy though!), so nothing contained within it’s covers should be a shock to me. However I have to confess that the part I read this morning made me cry whilst I was journeying to work. For anyone that’s been fortunate to read the book it’s the part where Kvothe first gains his talent pipes and sings a very emotional song. I just ended up so caught up in the story that much like the audience featured in the scene of the book, I was unable to contain the tears. Therefore you should take this dear reader as an outstanding recommendation and procure yourself a copy of this lovely book 😉
My plans for tomorrow this far involve a lot of sleep, then maybe some serious lazing, followed by a spot of navel gazing.

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari.

