Today was spent running training sessions at work, initial reports and feedback indicate that these sessions were well received and a success, which is more than a little pleasing. My training compatriot and I tried something a little different with these sessions, so it’s good to see that our plan worked 🙂
We basically turned the sessions into a comedy routine, with a definite straight guy and a fool………. I’ll not belittle my readers by indicating which of those 2 roles that were on offer I filled 😉
Due to running these sessions we were largely away from the day job and office environment for the while day. However that being said I’m still surprised at exactly how exhausted I am tonight. It shouldn’t be a surprise really after all it does take a lot of energy and mental exertion to present to an audience and we did a couple of intense and long sessions. That’ll explain why it was so hard to stay awake in the bus journey home.
I was also a little out of sorts as for the first time ever (I think) I managed to forget my phone when I left the hovel for work this morning. That greatly added to the stress of the day (I’m very sad to admit), but it’s an inconvenient truth that nowadays out phones are such a critical part of our functioning day. There’s no getting away from that, I spent the day feeling like I was missing a limb :-/

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..

