For a Saturday with no little ones it was an early start for me today. I was up a little after 07-00 and cooking chilli for the days big adventure ๐Ÿ˜‰
Today the plan was to have a game of Victoriana steam punk. It was very much a trial game with the idea being to introduce 2 brand new players to the world of roleplay games. I think it’s fair to say everyone enjoyed themselves and it given that we started around 10-30am we weren’t drawing to a close until about 19-00 ๐Ÿ˜€
There was much laughter involved today and I think the new players enjoyed themselves, if not then they were a little silly for sitting in a kitchen all day with role players ๐Ÿ™‚
There was the usual comedy gaming moments, so we were far too gentle and forgiving with the characters that were ultimately bad, and yet we were thoroughly unpleasant to the good characters ๐Ÿ™‚ there was lots of negotiations which devolved I to us punching characters in the face.
Victoriana is a lovely game, and easy to pick up ๐Ÿ™‚
I took a few props along to help with the atmosphere ๐Ÿ˜‰

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..

IMG_4025.JPG

