Wow what a day, the Poisoner and the Forger have had a grand adventure today. Although it didn’t get off to the best of starts as I awoke in a great deal of pain, I suspect the Forger spent most of the night assaulting me while I slept, as my painful back was attesting to. Despite this we headed off into town to visit Nottingham Castle (which is curiously un-Castle like!) as they were hosting a Robin Hood Pageant.
This event was a cornucopia of medieval fun and frolics, which we thoroughly enjoyed, and obviously there a number of different Robin Hoods laying about the place. Now throughout the day I took many pictures, which unfortunately I won’t be able to post today, so I’ll drip feed them over the next few days πŸ™‚
After all this fun what more could we possibly fit into the day, I hear you cry…………. Well we went round to Castel Bush for an evening of board game and food related fun, oh and the board game was only fricking Betrayal at House on the Hill!!!!!!! I game I’ve wanted to play for a couple a years. And what a game it is, I think it’s ok to say that it’s my favourite board game now. We managed to get 2 full games of it in (after a feast of fine food and wine), the of which we all lost (except the bomb making traitor) and the second of which we all rallied tou sand prevented a ghostly fiddler from fiddling πŸ™‚ Really if you ever have a chance to play this game, please do, it works like a game and is wonderfully easy to play, and immense fun πŸ™‚
Now onto a few pictures πŸ˜€

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..

IMG_4127.JPG

IMG_4150.JPG

IMG_4146.JPG

IMG_4148.JPG

