Well first things first, the little ones were very happy to be here last night and this morning, and we had a great walk to school. They were also very happy when they popped round after school. That’s all I’ll say on that matter for now.
This evening I was fortunate enough to be invited to join in with an established roleplay group to play a Star Wars universe rpg. The game itself is a cobbled together system that I haven’t used before (numenora), but I am fairly au fait with the background material 🙂 it’s set after episode 6. However the established group have pretty much rewritten everything we know of that time line with their crazy antics in previous adventures. I largely blame the Gungan Mafia character – bloody Gungans!
The game itself is very narrative driven – I wasn’t required to role a single dice all night. And whilst there’s a massive element of finding my feet with this new group, and being 1 of 2 thickie new boys, it was still lots of fun. My character is a Besalisk Arms Dealer (after all he does have 4 arms), and apart from the psychotic Gungan Mafia Don is the only non human character in the group. I spent most of the game making sure I charged as much money as possible to everyone I encountered. I aim on having a very wealthy character, and it seems to be working thus far 😉

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..

