Phew that was a long day at work, I spent most of it fighting off tiredness and feeling hungry. In fact today I’ve really struggled with the whole gluten free thing, it’s really got me down today. I can’t explain the why or how of it, although it had been accompanied by some horrendous food cravings 😦
There was a highlight at work though, during our weekly team meeting (this week hosted by a good friend & fellow geek) we were tasked to (in small groups) list out best traits and then come up with the ultimate staff member using these combined traits. Now in my defence, I’d been specifically asked to approach this in a creative way. I think it’s safe to assume that I won’t be asked that again in a hurry πŸ˜€ especially as part of the task was to come up with a back story for our ultimate staff member.
Our team (largely me to be honest) came up originally with Leslie – I specified a none gender specific name. After a little persuasion from me we modified it to iLeslie 3000 XP, the perfect amalgamation of people and machine. iLeslie 3000 XP was a real Frankenstein creation – 4 arms, 4 legs, third eye on independent stalk, covered in hair/fur and integral USB cable. I’ll attach some pictures of my wonderful creation πŸ™‚
1 slightly interesting fact is that both groups choose to mention in the back stories that their creations were originally homeless. I genuinely found this intriguing as we must all think that homeless people have moral fibre/strength of character, just an interesting observation :-/

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..

IMG_4196.JPG

IMG_4197.JPG

