The little ones were happy this morning, despite Paige having a nightmare and shouting for me at 02-00 in the morning (for reasons outlined further below it wasn’t an inconvenience for me though), and we had a great walk to school with lots of chuckles and no incidents 🙂
When they visited this evening though Paige was clearly upset. Apparently she was told by her guitar teacher that she needs to sped at least half an hour per evening practising the guitar instead of playing on her IPad. Paige clearly took this badly (even though it’s sound advice), so I’m not sure what next Tuesday will hold in store. I would like to make it clear that the little ones have no access to IPads here, that’s a very minor reason as to why we are always going outside on adventures…….
So now the other bit, it’s been a solid week since I slept properly, and last night I managed about 2 hours sleep. So even though it was fine reacting to Paige’s nightmare induced shouts, I am slowly starting to resemble a zombie, so work is sure to be interesting tomorrow :-/

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..

