Well a largely full day at work again I’m afraid. The one saving grace was the quiz at cake time (none of the cakes were suitable to my dietary requirements!!! As usual). We were in 4 groups writing down our answers. It became apparent quite early on that for our group it was only really me answering the questions, and largely correctly πŸ™‚
People looked at me gone out for knowing that the battle Bunker Hill was fought during the American War of Independence. At looked at them equally gone out when realising they didn’t know it πŸ˜€ Turns out “we” well me (as admitted by our own team) won a resounding victory (also in part to my knowledge of music by Die Antwoort), 2nd place were a full 10 points adrift of us, and there were only 30 points on offer! So we won a box of chocolates πŸ˜‰
After that I had a very moist and long journey home, but tomorrow it’s time to channel Milton Malloy the Third as we once again play Victoriana πŸ˜‰

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..

