Boo, what a drag it was at work today 😦 there weren’t many high points to the day, other than the slow inexorable creep of time towards to home time 😉
Strange how a day that drags so, leaves feeling so drained, although I realise I’m far from peak condition at the moment with the tail end of the poisoning still hanging around.
Well once home I indulged again in something myself and the Forger began the last night. I’ve told the Forger about a great book, and she was keen to read. Sadly it’s not her usual fare, so she admitted that she was struggling with it. I suggested I read it aloud for her, and thus we’ve decided to give it a go. The bonus for me is that I get to polish (an feel comfortable) with my delivery and the sound of my voice (which will become critical later this year). It’s also important for me that the Forger experiences this book, as it is that good. I get that some people may struggle with getting into it, the start has a lot to impart in setting the characters up, so I’m happy to help – it’s like good old fashioned story time 😉

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..

