Well work passed kind of ok today, I managed to keep myself busy. The highlight was out weekly team meeting, this weeks ice breaker/activity was a word association game, your were supposed to say a word that had something in common with the word said by the previous person. I don’t have anything against this game, it was fun, especially if you have someone like me there. My way of approaching that game is to not bother trying to match words, but to instead rely (?!?) upon my ability to link completely random words together it’s an unorthodox approach, but I feel it adds a level of humour and helps people to consider thinking outside of the box. Admittedly it was touch and go as to whether I was going to be allowed to get away with saying “bacon” after “spider”. I just managed to scrape it though. Even better after a few rounds of me sticking to porcine related foodstuffs, others got on board with my tactics, I can be like a silly infection at times 😀
I also finished the amazing book What Zombies Fear 6 The Incarnation today. I knew what to expect, obviously I am, and have been for a long while, a big fan of the Tookes family and their continuing fight against the undead. That didn’t stop me welling up at the end of this book though. I’m not going to post any spoilers, as everyone really should read this series, it deserves your appreciation. Great stuff!!!!!!

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..

