But of an odd start today, and it seemed to have repercussions for the rest of the day unfortunately, Aiden woke up crying, and it appears he had a dream about a Skylander character called Gusto and became upset because he doesn’t have Gusto in his collection. To be honest Aiden has been pretty badly behaved all day since then 😦 this doesn’t bode well for the rest of the week and the 5 days I won’t see him for. Another aspect was that we had to be stern with him when he was being naughty so he may now go through a session of not wanting to come here because of it. Do worrying times ahead ;-(
Despite all this we did head out and have a big adventure today. We went to one of the parks, but took a new exciting (and wet & muddy, I’d implemented suitable footwear before setting off) route. We had a good time larking about at the park, as usual I was the evil monster chasing everyone πŸ˜‰
Whilst out I found an interesting stick/switch, to be truthful it was actually an old tree root. This stick called out to me, and when I picked it up it begged to be made into something, well to me anyway πŸ™‚
So once home I set about shaping it into something, I decided to try and make a dream catcher. Largely because I liked the way I could loop the stick around upon itself. So I’ll post up a few pics. I like it, even though it’s clear I won’t make a good carpenter or sculptor πŸ˜€

Odi et amo………..Excrucior

Stay Slinky People,
TTFN

Malinari..

2015/01/img_4419.jpg

2015/01/img_4418.jpg

2015/01/img_4420.jpg

2015/01/img_4422.jpg

